Support Center

Recent questions

About Koken

This Help Center provides support for Koken, a free content management system designed for photographers, artists and designers.

Name is required.
Email address is required.
Invalid email address
Answer is required.
Exceeding max length of 5KB

transfer single plugin to second installation

Michael Zeeh

Feb 09, 2018 11:39AM EST

Dear KOKEN-Team,

I'm currently setting up a second KOKEN-site.

On my main site, there's a single plugin which I don't need there anymore and that I'd very much would like to transfer to this second installation instead. Everything else with the main installation shall stay as it is, all other plugins and the theme shall remain where they are. Is that possible somehow?

I read the HowTo on transfering themes and plugins, but if I understood the process correctly, it would delete ALL of my main installation and reasigning everything attached? (... resulting in my main site killed?)

Greetings from Berlin
Michael

3 Community Answers

Answered

Team NetObjects

Feb 09, 2018 12:02PM EST

Hello Michael.

You have to delete* the existing installation from your account to release the purchases so they may be reassigned to a different installation.

  • (Delete is a poor description. It’s more like disassociate as it does not delete anything from your server or do anything to your site)

Login to your Koken store account by visiting http://store.koken.me

Delete the old installation from your store account.
http://help.koken.me/customer/en/portal/articles/1461724-deleting-an-installation-from-your-account

Sign in to the store from your new Koken installation to associate it with your store account. Finally, clear Koken’s system caches (in Settings > System).

then, back online, transfer your purchased themes and plugins
http://help.koken.me/customer/en/portal/articles/1521793-transferring-a-theme-plugin-to-a-different-installation

Sign in to the store from your old Koken installation to associate it with your store account. Resign the remaining plugins back to the original installation.

Store FAQs here:
http://help.koken.me/customer/portal/topics/609569-store/articles

View in conversation


Up 0 rated Down

Team NetObjects Koken Agent

Answered Feb 09, 2018 12:02PM EST

Hello Michael.

You have to delete* the existing installation from your account to release the purchases so they may be reassigned to a different installation.

  • (Delete is a poor description. It’s more like disassociate as it does not delete anything from your server or do anything to your site)

Login to your Koken store account by visiting http://store.koken.me

Delete the old installation from your store account.
http://help.koken.me/customer/en/portal/articles/1461724-deleting-an-installation-from-your-account

Sign in to the store from your new Koken installation to associate it with your store account. Finally, clear Koken’s system caches (in Settings > System).

then, back online, transfer your purchased themes and plugins
http://help.koken.me/customer/en/portal/articles/1521793-transferring-a-theme-plugin-to-a-different-installation

Sign in to the store from your old Koken installation to associate it with your store account. Resign the remaining plugins back to the original installation.

Store FAQs here:
http://help.koken.me/customer/portal/topics/609569-store/articles

Up 0 rated Down

Michael Zeeh

Feb 09, 2018 02:22PM EST
Brilliant, everything worked great. Thank's so much for your support and quick response!
Up 0 rated Down

Team NetObjects Koken Agent

Feb 09, 2018 02:23PM EST

You’re welcome. Thank you for choosing Koken for your portfolio site.

This question has received the maximum number of answers.

support@koken.me
http://assets0.desk.com/
false
koken
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete