Support Center

About Koken

This Help Center provides support for Koken, a free content management system designed for photographers, artists and designers.

Deleting an installation from your account

Deleting an installation from your account

Last Updated: Mar 18, 2015 03:35PM EDT

When creating a Koken Store account through an installation of Koken, the address of your installation is automatically registered with your store account. This allows you to purchase items for that installation as well as receive product updates when released.

If for some reason you need to delete an installation that's been registered from your account, here's how to do it.

Deleting an installation

Sign-in to the Koken Store directly, not through your Koken installation. Click on Installations, then click on the installation you'd like to delete from your account. At the bottom of the page will be a Delete this installation button:

Reassigning purchases

Click the button and an alert will appear asking if you really want to do this, and if so what you'd like to do with the purchases currently assigned to it. If you have another installation of Koken registered with your account, you should see it as a reassignment option:

To install a reassigned product, click on Products in your account navigation, then click its Install button (shown below).

And a new browser window will launch for that Koken installation. The item will be automatically downloaded and installed.

support@koken.me
http://assets3.desk.com/
false
koken
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete